MOPIN AWARDS 2014-2015

The year 2014/2015 has witnessed increased dynamics with MDAs feeling the most heat. While many allegations of corruption emanated during the year, there was frequent change in the leadership of the MDAs. Hence, in addition to the traditional public voting pattern, MDAs were judged based on compliance to the Freedom of Information (FOI) Act as administered by ISDMG. Fourteen MDAs emerged winners of the Most Outstanding Public Institutions in Nigeria (MOPIN) Award for 2014/2015. Here they are:

  • Bank of Industry (BOI)
  • Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP)
  • Bureau of Public Service Reforms (BPSR)
  • Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)
  • Consumer Protection Council of Nigeria (CPC)
  • Debt Management Office (DMO)
  • Federal Ministry of Finance
  • Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC)
  • National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA)
  • National Orientation Agency (NOA)
  • National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN)
  • Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC)
  • Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF)
  • Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund)