MOPIN Award 2007-2011

The maiden award ceremony of the Most Outstanding Public Institutions in Nigeria (MOPIN) for the years 2007-2011) was held at the International Conference Centre, Abuja, on September 8, 2011.
Of the forty two MDAs that were shortlisted for votes the fourteen (14) institutions that were voted to receive the award include:

  • Bauchi State Universal Basic Education Board (BSUBEB)
  • Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP)
  • Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)
  • Education Trust Fund (ETF)
  • Federal Road Maintenance Agency (FERMA)
  • Katsina State Universal Basic Education Board (KSUBEB)
  • National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA)
  • National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS)
  • National Poverty Eradication Programme (NAPEP)
  • Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC)
  • Civil Defence
  • Nigerian Tourism Development Corporation (NTDC)
  • Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF)
  • Zamfara State Universal Basic Education Board (ZSUBEB)